Access and Resource Services

Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves

The Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves team supports research, teaching, and learning at Emory and at other institutions by providing the following services:

• Course Reserves: we create and manage physical and electronic reserve collections to facilitate student access to library resources instructors have identified as important to achieving their course objectives
• Electronic Document Delivery: we supply electronic copies of articles, book chapters, etc., requested by Emory students, faculty and staff from eligible physical collections held in the Emory Libraries and Library Services Center
• Interlibrary Borrowing: we locate and obtain physical and electronic items (books, journal articles, etc.) not currently available at Emory, as requested by Emory students, faculty and staff
• Interlibrary Lending: we supply physical and electronic copies of items from the Emory Libraries and Library Service Center as requested by non-Emory libraries on behalf of their users

Library Service Desk / Music & Media / Science Commons

• The Library Service Desk is the main service point for circulation of physical materials, equipment, course reserves, and reference assistance at the Robert W. Woodruff Library. The Library Service Desk Team manages questions submitted by email or chat through the Ask a Librarian service and assists with the Learning Commons use and access. 
• The Marian K. Heilbrun Music and Media Library contains print materials, audio-visual and sound recordings. Also available are audio-visual viewing carrels and a Group Viewing Room to support engagement with the collection.
• The Science Commons team staffs and supervises the information/circulation desk in the Science Commons, located in the Atwood (Chemistry) building. The team also maintains the small print collection housed there and participates in the annual Atlanta Science Festival. 
   

Operations & Access

The Operations and Access team mission is to provide the Emory community with a safe, secure, welcoming environment that enables and enhances learning and studying; we support the mission of the library by ensuring collections and resources are secure, fostering goodwill and understanding of policies, and providing operational support to all departments.

Stacks

The Stacks team presents the Woodruff collections and takes care of the back-end circulation functions. The presentation includes the shelving, sequence, and space management (transferring material to off-site storage and shifting the collection) The circulation functions include checking materials in, searches for users (claims and missing), and simple item record changes. 

Kim Copenhaver - Director, Access Services, kim.copenhaver@emory.edu

Lyndon Batiste - Head, User Services, lyndon.batiste@emory.edu

Margaret Ellingson - Head, Interlibrary Loan and Course Reserves, mwellingson@emory.edu

Patrick Buckley - Manager, Stacks Operations, pbuckle@emory.edu

Cedrika Haynes - Manager, Operations and Access, cedrika.haynes@emory.edu