Skip to Main Content

Access Services Policy Committee


The Access Services Policy Committee (ASPC) makes recommendations to Library Cabinet and Library Technology and Digital Strategies (LTDS) regarding new or enhanced library policies that concern circulation, interlibrary loan, reserves, and document delivery.

ASPC will also be a forum for representatives from each of the aforementioned functional areas to discuss current issues and trends and to use these discussions to propose to Library Cabinet and LTDS new services, enhancements to existing services, and library-wide initiatives relating to access services.


The committee consists of representatives from the Health Sciences Center Library, the Law Library, the Theology Library, the Oxford Library, and the Emory Libraries (i.e. Woodruff). Members will have responsibility for managing or leading an aspect of access services in their respective library.

Library directors propose membership and membership is approved by Cabinet.

Current membership consists of:

  • Kim Copenhaver, Woodruff
  • Bo Adams, Pitts Theology Library
  • Ellen Neufeld, Oxford College Library
  • Hannah Rogers, Health Sciences Library, Chair
  • Kristi Tanner, Law Library
  • Lisa Hamlett, LTDS (consultant)